As of Late

I don’t know what happened today. I sat down to “quickly” read the new blog posts for the blogs I follow, and it seems, all of a sudden, after days, even weeks, of very little posting, everyone decided to post something new today. Needless to say, I have a lot of reading and catching up to do and very little time to do it. Anyway, I decided to do a quick post also to update everyone on what’s going on with me right now (for anyone that cares, which may be few).

So, I’ve recently started writing a new novel. I think it will be great, although I’m a little nervous about it–that’s nothing new though. I’m always nervous when I start writing something new because I have it perfectly set up in my mind and I want to do it justice, so I get a little freaked that I won’t. I’m hoping that with time, and maybe a dozen books under my belt, this will go away, but seeing as how I’m my own worst critic, it probably won’t. I’d love to tell you more about it, but I’d rather not jinx myself. Once I have more written though, I’ll give you a sneak peek, or at the very least the blurb. I hope to have it out by the end of November, as well as a Christmas short story for the holidays, but we’ll see. Time is a scarce commodity these days.

On the other side of things, I’m happy with how Waiting On Hope is doing. In fact, you can read a great review I just saw this morning on Goodreads here (I did, in fact, do my happy dance). I have a couple of interviews and giveaways coming up in the next couple months which I’ll keep everyone posted on, and I’m also hoping to do a charity event in October, where some of the proceeds of the novel go to a charity that is very dear to me, but I’ll give more details later. In the meantime, I’ll be writing….

One thought on “As of Late

  1. I’m excited for you! Cheering you on :). We’re in the same boat. Nervousness. Haha. I’m releasing a few short stories in the next week under a pen name. A Pen name! You’d think even though NO ONE will know it’s me, I wouldn’t be nervous about it. But, yet I am. I’m trying to work on the whole be confident 100% time, thing, where …there’s no room for fear or apprehension…but sometimes, let’s be honest, that nervousness just creeps in :). We can remind each other, no one else can write our stories, and we can either share them, or not. I love your Christmas short story idea! You just gave me a great idea for my chick-lit series! I think I “may” have to write a christmas short story now. lol. Happy writing today and looking forward to hearing more!

Leave a Reply

